Council Information

Croesyceiliog and Llanyrafon Community Council was formed in 1985 replacing the dissolved Llanfrechfa Lower Community Council. The Community Council has 12 Elected Members who serve the following Wards:
Croesyceiliog North 5 Members
Croesyceiliog South 3 Members
Llanyrafon East 1 Members
Llanyrafon West 3 Members.

The Councillors serve on various outside bodies including, Cwmbran Centre for Young People, Torfaen Citizens Advice, Torfaen Community Transport, Congress Theatre, Llantarnam Grange Arts Centre, Bruchsal Exchange, Torfaen Aids for the Disabled, Greenmeadow Farm, Torfaen Young People’s Music & Arts Trust, Torfaen Museum Trust, Torfaen Voluntary Alliance and Torfaen Local Councils Partnership Committee.

The Council has an approved Business Plan which contains objectives supported by a wide range of actions in guiding the Council in its forward strategy.